Connect with us

Coffee Table News

2014 T.V Premieres

Published

on

Have you been too preoccupied with life to keep track of when all your favorite shows are coming back on air? Never fear!! Thanks to The Hollywood Reporter, we’ve got you covered. Here is a breakdown by month of each show, channel and time, until April!!!

 

JANUARY

Wednesday, Jan. 1
9 p.m.: Dance Moms (Lifetime), Here Comes Honey Boo Boo (TLC)
10 p.m.: Kim of Queens (Lifetime)
10:30 p.m.: Burning Love (E!)

Thursday, Jan. 2
8 p.m.: Community (NBC), The Taste (ABC), The Big Bang Theory (CBS)
8:30 p.m.: The Millers (CBS)
9 p.m.: The Crazy Ones (CBS), Sean Saves the World (NBC)
9:30 p.m.: Two and a Half Men (CBS), The Michael J. Fox Show (NBC)
10 p.m.: Impractical Jokers (truTV), The Assets (ABC), Ridiculousness (MTV), Parenthood (NBC), Elementary (CBS)

Friday, Jan. 3
9 p.m.: Grimm (NBC)
10 p.m.: Dracula (NBC)

Sunday, Jan. 5
9 p.m.: Downton Abbey (PBS), The Good Wife (CBS), Revenge (ABC)
10 p.m.: The Mentalist (CBS), Betrayal (ABC)

Monday, Jan. 6
8 p.m.: The Bachelor (ABC), Cracked (Reelzchannel), Almost Human (Fox)
9 p.m.: King (Reelzchannel), Single Ladies (VH1)
10 p.m.: Teen Wolf (MTV), Castle (ABC)
11 p.m.: Wolf Watch (MTV)
12 a.m.: @midnight (Comedy Central)

Tuesday, Jan. 7
8 p.m.: Pretty Little Liars (ABC Family), NCIS (CBS), Dads (Fox), Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD (ABC)
8:30 p.m.: Brooklyn Nine-Nine (Fox)
9 p.m.: Ravenswood (ABC Family), Intelligence (CBS), The Haves and the Have Nots (OWN), My 600-lb. Life (TLC), New Girl (Fox), The Goldbergs (ABC)
9:30 p.m.: The Mindy Project (Fox), Trophy Wife (ABC)
10 p.m.: Being Mary Jane (BET), Cougar Town (TBS), Justified (FX), Killer Women (ABC), Person of Interest (CBS), Chicago Fire (NBC)

Wednesday, Jan. 8
8 p.m.: Revolution (NBC), The Middle (ABC)
9 p.m.: The People’s Choice Awards (CBS), Love Thy Neighbor (OWN), Psych (USA Network), Law & Order: SVU (NBC), Modern Family (ABC)
9:30 p.m.: Super Fun Night (ABC)
10 p.m.: Chicago PD (NBC)

Thursday, Jan. 9
8:30 p.m.: Parks and Recreation (NBC)
9 p.m.: White Collar (USA Network)
10 p.m.: The Spoils of Babylon (IFC)

Friday, Jan. 10
8 p.m.: Bones (Fox), Undercover Boss (CBS)
9 p.m.: Hawaii Five-0 (CBS)
9:30 p.m.: Enlisted (Fox)
10 p.m.: Banshee (Cinemax), Helix (Syfy), Blue Bloods (CBS)

Saturday, Jan. 11
11 p.m.: Animation Domination High-Def — Lucas Bros. Moving Co., Golan the Insatiable (Fox)

Sunday, Jan. 12
8 p.m.: Golden Globe Awards (NBC)
9 p.m.: Shameless (Showtime), True Detective (HBO)
10 p.m.: Girls (HBO), House of Lies (Showtime)
10:30 p.m.: Episodes (Showtime)

Monday, Jan. 13
8 p.m.: Switched at Birth (ABC Family), Lost Girl (Syfy), Hart of Dixie (The CW), How I Met Your Mother (CBS)
8:30 p.m.: 2 Broke Girls (CBS)
9 p.m.: The Fosters (ABC Family), Being Human (Syfy), Beauty and the Beast (The CW), Sleepy Hollow (Fox), Mike & Molly (CBS)
9:30 p.m.: Mom (CBS)
10 p.m.: Archer (FX), Bitten (Syfy), Don’t Trust Andrew Mayne (A&E), The Blacklist (NBC), Intelligence — time slot premiere (CBS)
10:30 p.m.: Chozen (FX)

Tuesday, Jan. 14
8 p.m.: The Originals (The CW)
9 p.m.: Face Off (Syfy), Supernatural (The CW), Friday Night Tykes (Esquire), NCIS: LA (CBS)
10:30 p.m.: Kroll Show (Comedy Central)

Wednesday, Jan. 15
8 p.m.: American Idol (Fox), Melissa & Joey (ABC Family), Arrow (The CW)
8:30 p.m.: Suburgatory (ABC), Baby Daddy (ABC Family)
9 p.m.: The Tomorrow People (The CW), Criminal Minds (CBS)
10 p.m.: Real World: Ex-Plosion (MTV), Men at Work (TBS), Jim Rome (Showtime), CSI (CBS), Nashville (ABC)

Thursday, Jan. 16
8 p.m.: Critics’ Choice Movie Awards (The CW)
9 p.m.: Under the Gunn (Lifetime)
11 p.m.: Rob Dyrdek’s Fantasy Factory (MTV)

Friday, Jan. 17
9 p.m.: Cold Justice (TNT)
10 p.m.: The Diamond Collar (OWN)

Saturday, Jan. 18
8 p.m.: Flowers in the Attic (Lifetime)
10 p.m.: HitRecord on TV! (Pivot), Mom’s Got Game (OWN)
11:30 p.m.: Saturday Night Live (NBC)

Sunday, Jan. 19
10 p.m.: Sherlock (PBS), The Following (Fox), #RichKids of Beverly Hills (E!)
10:30 p.m.: Looking (HBO)
Keeping Up With the Kardashians (E!)

Monday, Jan. 20
5 p.m.: Sheriff Callie’s Wild West (Disney Junior)
8 p.m.: Hollywood Game Night (NBC)
9 p.m.: Klondike (Discovery)

Tuesday, Jan. 21
10 p.m.: Opposite Worlds (Syfy), Horseplayers (Esquire)

Wednesday, Jan. 22
9 p.m.: Ghost Hunters (Syfy)
10 p.m.: Workaholics (Comedy Central), The Fashion Fund (Ovation)
10:30 p.m.: Broad City (Comedy Central)

Thursday, Jan. 23
8 p.m.: The Vampire Diaries (The CW)
9 p.m.: Rake (Fox), Reign (The CW)
10 p.m.: King of the Nerds (TBS)

Saturday, Jan. 25
8 p.m.: Lizzie Borden Took an Ax (Lifetime)
9 p.m.: Black Sails (Starz)

Sunday, Jan. 26
8 p.m.: The Bachelor: Sean and Catherine’s Wedding (ABC), Grammy Awards (CBS)

Monday, Jan. 27
9 p.m.: The Following — time slot premiere (Fox)

Tuesday, Jan. 28
10 p.m.: The Capones (ReelzChannel)

Wednesday, Jan. 29
10 p.m.: Fleming: The Man Who Would Be Bond (BBC America)

FEBRUARY

Saturday, Feb. 1
8 p.m.: The Gabby Douglas Story (Lifetime)

Sunday, Feb. 2
12 p.m.: Kitten Bowl (Hallmark Channel)
6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT: Super Bowl XLVIII (Fox)
10:30 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT: New Girl — Super Bowl episode (Fox)
11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT: Brooklyn Nine-Nine — Super Bowl episode (Fox)

Monday, Feb. 3
11 p.m.: Inside Comedy (Showtime)

Thursday, Feb. 6
8 p.m.: 2014 Olympic Winter Games begin (NBC)

Saturday, Feb. 8
8 p.m.: The Trip to Bountiful (Lifetime)

Sunday, Feb. 9
8 p.m.: The Night That Changed America: A Grammy Salute to the Beatles (CBS)
9 p.m.: The Walking Dead (AMC)
10 p.m.: Talking Dead (AMC)
12 a.m.: Comic Book Men (AMC)

Tuesday, Feb. 11
9 p.m.: Twisted (ABC Family)

Friday, Feb. 14
12 a.m.: House of Cards (Netflix)

Monday, Feb. 17
8 p.m.: Star-Crossed (The CW)
11:35 p.m.: The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon (NBC)

Tuesday, Feb. 18
10 p.m.: Tosh.0 (Comedy Central)

Friday, Feb. 21
10:30 p.m.: About a Boy (NBC)

Sunday, Feb. 23
10:30 p.m.: Growing Up Fisher (TNT)

Monday, Feb. 24
8 p.m.: The Voice (NBC)
9 p.m.: Dallas (TNT)
12:35 a.m.: Late Night With Seth Meyers (NBC)

Tuesday, Feb. 25
8 p.m.: Glee (Fox)
9 p.m.: Rizzoli & Isles (TNT), About a Boy — time slot premiere (NBC)
9:30 p.m.: Growing Up Fisher — time slot premiere (NBC)
10 p.m.: Perception (TNT), Game of Arms (AMC)

Wednesday, Feb. 26
9:30 p.m.: Mixology (ABC)
10 p.m.: Nashville (ABC), The Americans (FX)

Thursday, Feb. 27
9 p.m.: Grey’s Anatomy (ABC), The Red Road (Sundance Channel)
10 p.m.: Scandal (ABC), Review (Comedy Central), Vikings (History)

Friday, Feb. 28
10 p.m.: Hannibal (NBC)

TBD
Legit (FXX)

MARCH

Saturday, March 1
10 p.m.: Deion’s Family Playbook (OWN)

Sunday, March 2
8:30 p.m.: Academy Awards (ABC)

Monday, March 3
Bates Motel (A&E)
10 p.m.: Those Who Kill (A&E)

Wednesday, March 5
10 p.m.: The Face (Oxygen)

Thursday, March 6
9 p.m.: Suits (USA Network)
10 p.m.: Sirens (USA Network)

Sunday, March 9
8 p.m.: Once Upon a Time (ABC)
9 p.m.: Resurrection (ABC)
10 p.m.: Revenge (ABC), Lindsay (OWN)

Monday, March 11
9 p.m.: The Real Housewives of New York City (Bravo), 24 Hours on Earth (BBC America), From Dusk Till Dawn: The Series (El Rey)
10 p.m.: Mind Games (ABC)

Sunday, March 16
9 p.m.: Believe (NBC)
10 p.m.: Crisis (NBC)

Wednesday, March 19
9 p.m.: The 100 (The CW)

Friday, March 21
8 p.m.: Whose Line Is It Anyway? (The CW)

Saturday, March 22
9 p.m.: Da Vinci’s Demons (Starz)

Sunday, March 23
8 p.m.: American Dream Builders (NBC)

Tuesday, March 25
10 p.m.: Wild Things With Dominic Monaghan (BBC America)

Thursday, March 27
8:30 p.m.: Surviving Jack (Fox)

Sunday, March 30
8 p.m.: Call the Midwife (PBS)
9 p.m.: Mr. Selfridge (PBS)

Monday, March 31
9 p.m.: Friends With Better Lives (CBS)
10 p.m.: House of Food (MTV)

APRIL

Tuesday, April 1
9 p.m.: The Mindy Project (Fox)
10:30 p.m.: Inside Amy Schumer (Comedy Central)

Wednesday, April 2
10:30 p.m.: TripTank (Comedy Central)

Sunday, April 6
8 p.m.: Academy of Country Music Awards (CBS)
9 p.m.: Game of Thrones (HBO), Turn (AMC)
10 p.m.: Veep (HBO)
10:30 p.m.: Silicon Valley (HBO)

Sunday, April 13
9 p.m.: MTV Movie Awards (MTV)
10 p.m.: Mad Men (AMC)

Tuesday, April 15
10 p.m.: Awkward (MTV)

Wednesday, April 16
10 p.m.: The Real History of Science Fiction (BBC America)

Saturday, April 19
9 p.m.: Orphan Black (BBC America)

Sunday, April 20
Salem (WGN America)
10 p.m.: Devious Maids (Lifetime)

Tuesday, April 22
10:30 p.m.: Faking It (MTV)

 

Photo:By ErgoSum88 (Own work) [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

Coffee Table News

27 Characters Who Are Good at Keeping Secrets

Published

on

TV Characters Good at Keeping Secrets

Everyone lies, and everyone keeps secrets. It’s human nature. The act of lying and keeping secrets tends to go hand-in-hand.

If you don’t want someone to find out the truth, at some point, you’ll have to tell them a lie. Some people are better at lying than others; it comes naturally to some while others couldn’t tell a lie to save their own life.

We’ve rounded up a list of TV characters who have mastered the art of keeping a secret. Some of their secrets are innocent in nature, some have the potential to destroy, some cover-up mistakes of the past, some are kept to protect others, and a few are better left taken to the grave.

Before we launch into our gallery of best TV secret-keepers, I’ll leave you with this TV show theme song quote: “two can keep a secret if one of them is dead.”

See the full list at TV Fanatic and tell us who you’d add to it.

Continue Reading

Coffee Table News

Billy Hargrove Deserved Better on ‘Stranger Things’ Season 3

Published

on

Why Billy Hargrove Deserved Better on Stranger Things Season 3

This post contains spoilers. If you have not watched Stranger Things Season 3, do not continue reading.

Billy Hargrove made a splash on Stranger Things Season 2 as the resident bad boy, but it wasn’t until the third season where he became fully integrated and essential to the core storyline.

In the third season, Billy rose from being a supporting character to essentially carrying the series, yet he never got the recognition he deserved.

There have been a handful of characters who I could’ve demanded justice for in the Stranger Things realm from Barb to Bob to Alexei. Trust me, they all deserve it, but Billy’s storyline especially triggered me because he was cheated from the very beginning.

He was never set up to win, and when he finally did achieve his redemption arc, it was glossed over because of a bigger death; one that admittedly, carried more weight.

I’m obviously referring to Hopper’s death.

The emotional stock of Billy’s decision to fight through the evil coursing through his body in order to save Eleven didn’t have time to sink in or resonate before the writers ripped our hearts in half by killing the hot-headed-who-always-meant-well police chief and Eleven’s dad.

But here’s why Hopper’s death shouldn’t have overshadowed Billy: there’s a huge probability that Hopper isn’t dead.

The scene following the credits showed the Russian’s referring to an “American” prisoner.

Why Billy Hargrove Deserved Better on Stranger Things Season 3

Credit: Stranger Things/ Netflix

The Russians referred to Hopper as the American multiple times throughout the season, so it’s likely that Stranger Things Season 4 will be a rescue mission to save Eleven’s beloved papa.

But Billy is gone for good, and still died a secondary death.

And in his final moments, the only person who mourned him was Max, who for most of the season was forced to turn against her brother because he became the Mind Flayer’s host.

At no point did any of Max’s friends show concern over Billy nor did they try to save him from the Mind Flayer’s control. From the getgo, they rode him off as the “bad guy” because he wasn’t liked around town and accepted his fate.

Billy may have been deemed the “classic bully” and boy, he did a good job at it, but Bily wasn’t a bad guy who deserved his death.

Billy was broken and tormented.

As we saw when El tapped into his subconscious, his father was abusive and his mother abandoned him.

Instead of dealing with the trauma, Billy acted out and became a womanizer.

Read the rest of the post at TV Fanatic.

Continue Reading

Coffee Table News

19 TV Characters with Chemistry So Hot It Sets Off Fireworks

Published

on

TV Show Characters Chemistry Set Off Fireworks

Chemistry is that “thing” between two characters that is so electric, it cannot be ignored.

It’s hard to explain what happens in that moment, but it’s best described as a spark that almost makes you forget that your watching and rooting for a fictional couple.

We’re constantly drawn to relationships between two characters because of their undeniable chemistry.

The best type of chemistry is the one that isn’t forced — it’s natural and effortless and oftentimes, translates off-screen.

It can happen between friends that aren’t aware of their feelings for each other, a couple that’s about to embark on a romantic relationship, or lovers who, despite the obvious chemistry, can’t seem to make it work.

Here’s our list of characters with undeniable chemistry that could set off fireworks. There are so many to choose from that we couldn’t add them all. Let us know who you’d add onto the list!

See the full slideshow at TV Fanatic! 

Continue Reading

Trending